crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

01.03.05

A few years ago for Mother�s Day BD and Chupie bought me a filing cabinet . It�s pretty simple to use, it�s got two drawers with handles (for easy opening) and the drawers are exactly as wide as file dividers (available at any home office store) into which you put labeled files. Examples of files that may be in such a cabinet are �Car Insurance�, �Warranty Information� and maybe �Income Tax Information�. Everyone has their own filing system depending on what they�re filing. Some people like to alphabetize their files while others keep them in sections like �Household� and whatnot. These systems make finding important documentation very easy. Now I have the dividers and the labeled files, what I am missing is the system. Not having a system renders the files and dividers useless. This explains why, at 2AM this morning BD and I were literally tearing the filing cabinet and our desk apart looking for his birth certificate, which he needed for an interview at 9AM. After searching for over an hour I decided to look in the bedroom closet, where I have been known to thrown things I don�t know what to do with. Keep in mind the child is sleeping at this point and I�m searching around in the near-darkness with a Snakelight wrapped around my neck trying to be quite as piles of crap are falling on my head. In a last ditch effort to find I pulled out my Rubbermaid tub of �Things I�ve Been Carrying Round For Years For Some Reason� which includes my first pair of combat boots and every birthday card I�ve ever received. Well lo and behold; there at the bottom of the tub was BD�s birth certificate. Why? I have no idea.

So this morning when I woke up I took the piles and piles of labeled folders and dividers and threw them back into the filing cabinet. Apparently, the lesson was not learned.

Quote Of The Day : �Can you stomp your feet like a tapir?�
�At this point I think I could stomp someone into the ground like a Hell�s Angel�



join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:

email:

Powered by NotifyList.com


9:15 p.m. - 01.03.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

010205.html 010405.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: