crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

01.29.05

It was brought to my attention last week that I would never making as an arsonist. Chupie and I spent a few days at my mothers� house and we slept in the guest room. I�m nearly positive that those ice hotels are warming than that room. So one morning we woke up and I decided I�d start a fire in the fireplace. Being almost 30 you�d think I fire starting was a skill I had picked up somewhere along the way. You�d be wrong. After three hours of layer kindling and paper and wood on top of each other I had a huge barely charred log and a bunch of burned up kindling and wood. Thank the lort I�m not a pioneer I�d be frozen by now.

The rest of our stay was pretty calm. Chupie ate way too much sugar but we only had to sit through one viewing of �Brother Bear� so that was a bonus. I also found out why my grandmother has such a potty mouth but I�m not allowed to discuss that anywhere or at any time. BD has attempted to move my step-dads shop into the �80�s by building them a computer to keep their inventory on, this should be fun.

My mother brought a bucket of wood blocks home with her the other night intending for them to be firewood. Well Chupie decided that they were toys and made us all eat wooden food for hours. The child insisted on LICKING the rough side of the wood pretending it was an ice cream cone. MY tongue has slivers now. When my step-dad got home he and Chupie played a few rounds of �Papa build a tower and Chupie knocks it down� which gained the child the nickname Trouble.

BD bought Chupie on of these today and she adores it. I�m glad he bought it too. I was just thinking the other day that I wish I had more plastic crap in the house to collect smears of peanut butter and dust. That BD, he�s a mind reader.

I got the kitchen �Spring� cleaned yesterday. I just wanted to do the dishes but five hours after I started I found myself scrubbing the floor behind the oven cursing the idiot people that laid the tile *around* the oven and left the old stuff underneath it. I also rearranged half the lower cupboards, moved the microwave and decided we did a real half-assed job painting. I intend to finish the kitchen at some point tonight, included cleaning out the fridge. It�s Saturday night, I�m out of control.


5:55 p.m. - 01.29.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

012305.html 020105.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: