crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3.15.05

So I am officially a stay at home mom now. I know, it�s exciting for me too.

So here is how lame I am: I have an Excel sheet with my cleaning log on it. Now here�s the reason: I am a micromanager at heart. I love lists, checklists, to-do lists, shit list, you name it. I�ve been sitting here since August nearly drowning in the overwhelming overwhelming-ness of keeping this house up. Couple that with my natural penchant for laziness and you can understand how things just weren�t getting done in a timely manner. So now I use my handy dandy (NOTEBOOK! Damn Blues Clues) checklist everyday in order to keep ahead of the housework. It�s either pure genius or a really sad example of my laziness. Eh, at least the house is clean.

Chupie is a maniac; I am considering sending her somewhere to be studied. The other night at bedtime she was counting her fingers in Spanish. She sings �Old MacDonald� all the time but it goes �Old MacDonald had a cow, ya yo ya yo man��I dunno.

I went and saw Brian Regan again on Saturday. I was shocked to notice Mr. D waiting in line to buy tickets and happy to notice his face looked fat.

Brian Regan tickets-$32.50
Large tub of popcorn with real butter-$4.00
Large lemonade-$3.50
Seeing first-hand proof your ex�s head has doubled in size-Priceless!

Sundays was BDs grandmother�s 90th birthday party. It was nice. The food was good and after Chupie got over the initial over stimulation of it all she had a great time.

So that�s the past few days in a nutshell. I am trying hard to get myself on a schedule so I have time to update here as well as pay Mamatropolis the attention it deserves.

Kirk out.


12:42 a.m. - 03.15.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

020105.html 31605.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: