crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6.27.05

Well we started moving into the new house over a month ago. Because we are doing everything halfway ghetto the guy we�re (eventually) buying the house from still had half of his shit here so we spent almost three weeks working around all his crap. Not to mention the place was filthy and all stuffy because he never opened the windows. He finally got the rest of his stuff out this week while Chupie and I were at GI Jerks wedding so now I can finally get things in order.

The first Saturday we were here BD and Batman decided they couldn�t stand the PURPLE kitchen so they went off to Home Depot and purchased a large amount of primer and all sorts of things to apply said primer to the walls. Meanwhile I was left here to repack everything I had already put away and wash the walls. It took several hours just to get the hideous wine-inspired border off and then we had to put four coats of primer on in order to hide the PURPLE. We also took off the cabinet doors and drawers as they were plastic disguised as wood and in horrible shape. We still haven�t primed the ceiling but it has made a striking difference so far.

My mother and grandmother came up to visit and brought with them tools of destruction. After about a half hour in the backyard they had it looking like a back yard instead of a jungle. I am now the owner of several mulberry trees and more mulberries than I know what to do with. Chupie is the proud owner of her own little swimming pool and a little ladybug-shaped sandbox. Of course it�s been way to hot to actually go outside but I�m sure she�ll get much use out of both of them.

We were without internet and cable for over two weeks. We did surprisingly well without them both. The weather was actually decent at that point in time so we spent a little time outside pulling weeds and hacking down dead trees.

Chupie and I stayed at my mothers from Tuesday until Saturday for GI Jerks wedding. I�ll go more into detail about that later but I will say I woke up the morning after it all and made the declaration that I�m never drinking again. Of course it was immediately brought to my attention that I am taking a weekend in Chicago at the end of July to meet up with members of the website and I hardly see us sitting around sipping tea and quilting the entire time. There was even mention of a Tiki bar. Woo hoo!

I�ve turned the AC on already today. I am going to have to donate plasma in order to pay the bills next month. I have to find something to make for dinner that doesn�t involve turning on the stove. Maybe we�ll have ice.

On that note I�m off to attempt organization in the child room. Details of the wedding and the madness that is Karen from Louisiana� will be forthcoming.

1:47 p.m. - 06.27.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

51905.html 62805.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: