crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6.28.05

I have a short back story before I tell you about the wedding madness. Not to long ago Chupie was sitting on her potty chair and she asks me �What�s this?� while pointing at her girly bits. I told her �That�s your vagina� she screams out �BADINO!� and I giggled. Later on that night she proudly told BD �I have a gino!� and he shuddered in horror. So Chupie is very proud of her gino and is constantly asking me how my gino is and if so-and-so has a gino. This is all relevant, just give it a minute.

So BD took me and Chupie my mothers last Tuesday so we could be there for the rehearsal dinner on Wednesday. We were also supposed to finish up Chupies dress as she was the flower girl. Not much happened Tuesday; we ate some pizza and just hung out. Wednesday my mother had to pick Karen from Louisiana� up from the airport and GI Jerk was flying in later that night (after the rehearsal). Well since my brother has some sort of bad juju when it comes to flying home his flight was delayed 24 hours. Thankfully Karen from Louisiana� fly in on schedule.

My mother and Karen from Louisiana� have been friends for as long as I can remember. She used to take yearly trips up here to visit but hasn�t been here in 7 years. She is also GI Jerks godmother and her husband is my sisters� godfather. She brought me two bags of this which beats Tim Horton�s any day. To make it perfect I have to go buy some actual cream. Coffee ecstasy.

As soon as Karen from Louisiana� got in we started in on the beer. I got to play the groom at the rehearsal since he was stuck in an airport or something. Thankfully I only had a slight buzz. Chupie and her ring bearer pal took several speedy trips down the aisle and played with some Matchbox cars. We quickly realized their participation at the wedding would be blurry at best and tear-filled at worst.

We returned to Home Base (mother house) for the rehearsal dinner of ribs, chicken, salads, cheesecake and several hundred gallons of liquor. After the crowd thinned out Will came over and we really put our hearts into drinking. Karen from Louisiana� started making me Big Girl Drinks (one of which I spilled all over the keyboard of my mothers computer) and we did some catching up. I fell asleep on my face and snored a lot.

Thursday GI Jerk was scheduled to be in Detroit in the AM so mother woke up on edge and crazy. Usually she just wakes up one or the other. Karen from Louisiana� and I watched with amusement as she literally bounced from one end of the kitchen to the other. At one point I asked her why she was going so nuts and she replied �You wouldn�t understand, you�re not a mother��Like I said, on edge and crazy. She immediately realized her mistake and apologized but it was funny so we didn�t let her live it down the rest of the week.

GI Jerk and his buddy Bill finally pulled up in the early afternoon and of course mother was in tears. My then future/now actual sister-in-law was quickly swept up over his shoulder and taken in the house. Chupie started screaming and crying �My Twacey! My Twacey!� We assured her that Tracey was in fact just fine and she seemed satisfied by that. Karen from Louisiana� left to get red beans and rice fixins� from Kroger while mom and Tracey fiddled with the wedding flowers and GI Jerk drive around town in the A-Team van. Chupie spent a few hours in the neighbors pool and was so shaking so hard from being cold she could hardly speak. Of course she wasn�t actually in the pool, she sat on the steps while the neighbor girl held her but hey, it�s a start.

Thursday night we sat around, ate huge amounts of red beans and rice and attempted to put a dent in the massive amount of alcohol. We gave it our best but were far from successful. Even today when I spoke to mother she said there was still a ton of beer left. Party at moms� house�

Okay, I�ll post the rest tomorrow including how the Chupie/gino story fits in here.

5:11 p.m. - 06.28.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

62705.html 62905.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: