crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6.29.05

Friday morning the drinking began about 10:30AM. We sat around looking at old photos of the last time Karen from Louisiana� had visited. The wedding wasn�t until 6PM so we really had all day to do nothing. I wasn�t even going to think of putting Chupie in the bath tub until about 15 minutes before we had to be there. Not to mention her dress wasn�t *exactly* done yet as she refused to let us put it on her to get the measurements.

I made my second Bloody Mary and over poured the vodka a bit. Karen from Louisiana� tells me �You should have used the jigger� to which I replied, �We don�t talk like that up here�. That�s the sense of humor we all share. At some point in the previous few days I had told Karen from Louisiana� about Chupie and her gino. It brought us many laughs (likely a few TOO many laughs) and became one of the running jokes of the week.

So it was about 4-ish and I decided I might want to get ready soon. I knew I wouldn�t have any shower time as Chupie still needed a bath not to mention mother and Karen from Louisiana� so being the resourceful person I am I grabbed a baby wipe and wipes the sweat from under my armpits. Well mother and Karen from Louisiana� noticed this and asked me what I was doing. I told them I was taking a shower and they reminded me to clean my gino. So, having had two Bloody Mary�s without the assistance of a jigger (I refuse to explain the jokes that were spawned from THAT) I shoved the baby wipe down my pants. That sent everyone into a hysterical fit. Thankfully we had wiped our tears of laughter away before the photographer showed up.

Chupie was bathed and then the wild chase to get her actually dressed began. When I had finally cornered her in the bathroom and found a suitable bribe (Korean �Pocky� that GI Jerk had brought home) I discovered that mother had sewn the dress a little small and so I had to rip the seam apart to get it over the child�s fat head. As soon she saw the photographer and her camera the child had a new best friend. By the way the photographer does amazing work. She even let Chupie take a few pictures with a camera that easily cost more than I make in a year�oh wait, I�m unemployed. Anyhow she was just lovely with the child and very patient.

Would you believe I need to make this sonofabitch a three-parter? I�ll wrap it up tomorrow�

10:06 p.m. - 06.29.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

62805.html 6305.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: