crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7.14.05

Setting the scene:

GI Jerk has the hose as he was spraying off mothers car and we were attempting to assemble Chupies huge castle pool thingy (hers has the more irresponsible �cannon� water shooter rather than the happy happy �palm tree� water shooter) Chupie is aggravating GI Jerk. He sprays her with the hose�

GI Jerk: �Do you feel refreshed now?�
Chupie: �No, I just feel wet.�

We had gobs of fun at mothers. Chupie even spent a few hours with her great-grandmother without me there. If I thought for a second the child would have been to sleep before midnight I would have let her stay the night. Suddenly I am not at all worried about leaving her the weekend I go to Chicago. I think she�ll do just fine.

Aside from a handful of screaming fits and habitually locking herself in the half-bath the child was pretty much an angel the entire three days. I was impressed. She didn�t even stay up all damn night. It�s like she was someone else�s child.

It is raining and I left the bag of charcoal in the yard. Damn.

GI Jerk and his lovely bride are on their way to Texas today. It was nice to spend some time with them before they left. GI Jerk bought mother a brand new computer and then walked around the house saying �I am the greatest son EVER�.

Will came over on Tuesday night because he had some tests the next morning that required he stay up all night. Come to find out he has �epileptic tendencies� and has been told to quit smoking (dur), cut out caffeine and alcohol and attempt to keep his stress level down. In a show of solidarity I have quit smoking (again). Hopefully the bitchiness will be out of my system by the time my Chicago trip comes up.

Chupie is currently wearing a onesie that is too small, a pair of BDs socks that are too big and is attempting to smash a fly on the window using my shoe�we�re all crazy here.


4:31 p.m. - 07.14.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

71405.html 71505.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: