crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

8.25.05

I�ve been painfully domestic as of late. My house actually looks like grown-ups live here and not frat boys. It�s nice.

We�ve all fallen into a nice routine, we get the garbage and recycling out on time, we never run out of groceries and we�ve even been doing �family� stuff on the weekends. Dare I say I feel pretty content? I�ve even been eating breakfast. I�m in Bizarro World.

Chupie is absolutely wonderful. We�re down to one fish left in the tank but weekly water checks at the local aquarium shop are helping control our overly ammonia-ized water. She calls him Fish and tells me he is sad because he misses his parents. She said the same thing about the moth that was flying around the kitchen the other night, she cracks me up.

BD and I have pretty much decided not to buy this house next year. We�re not real happy with the neighborhood. It�s not a bad neighborhood, it�s just an unfriendly one. Plus we really don�t think we can turn the profit we want from selling it. The houses in this area (post-war tract housing on slabs) aren�t really selling and when they do it�s only for $70,000-$100,000. That wouldn�t leave us with much money at all after we do the work we want to. Since I know we�re not going to do any demo I can tear the moldings out of the living room and start patching the walls to paint. I can�t live with the butter yellow anymore.

I�ve been doing a lot of Freecycling and Craigslist-ing lately. Someone actually picked up our old stove. As BD mentioned, it was probably to start a Meth lab but hey, at least it�s out of my living room. Almost all of our �extra� clothes have been picked up too. I can use the closets for closet things instead of stuffing garbage bags of crap in them. That�s nice.

I ADORE my new stove. It really is amazing. It heats up quick, holds the temperature well and has a temperature-controlled burner which I haven�t figured out what to use for yet but when I do, boy howdy will it be cool. I was going to make bread this week but I keep forgetting to buy water for the starter. If the water here kills fish I�m certain it�ll do the same for yeast as fish are much bigger than yeast.


10:33 a.m. - 08.25.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notifylist.html 83105.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: