crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9.01.05

Shooting at military helicopters? I don�t get it. Loot all you want, really but what the hell? Of course I certainly don�t understand why, in a time like this, you need 9 pairs of Nikes and an armful of sports jerseys but maybe you just have to be there.

I beat the garbage and recycling trucks to the curb again today. Apparently BD has decided he doesn�t have to do ANYTHING around here anymore. My mother makes more and more sense to me everyday. �If I don�t do it who the hell will?�

So I was offered a job but it�s during the day and that really won�t work. They have 3rd shift but it doesn�t start until November. With gas prices on the rise I think I�d be losing money paying a sitter and driving to work.

Note to self-stop grinding your teeth. Ouch.

I think Chupie and I will venture out into the yard today. I still have half a ton of �decorative� rocks to move from the �flowerbeds� into the driveway. It would be much easier if I had a wheelbarrow instead of an empty pickled ginger bucket but then again MacGyver never complained.

At some point I need to get to the health food store and buy some nutritional yeast and some flax seeds. I think I�m going to attempt a cleanse in a few weeks. I�m feeling unhealthy and generally (I really wanted to type that General Lee for some reason) yucky.

I suddenly have 38 Special stuck in my head. That�s odd.

The Best Friend� is coming over tonight so we can make pierogis for the holiday weekend. You know you�re Polish when�

Yeah, nothing too exciting really. I need to finish stripping the furnace room door so I can prime it in the next few days. I should also get out the steamer and remove the wallpaper border from Chupies room. We�ll see how far I actually get on that.

11:01 a.m. - 09.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

83105.html 92005.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: