crazylady's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9.20.05

So my hard drive had catastrophic failure and I lost EVERYTHING. It was awesome. Thankfully BD rubbed a few brain cells together and backed up all our pictures the day before it happened. I did, however, lose ALL my music files so I spent two and a half days ripping all my CDs again. It was a lot of fun, let me tell you.

Chupie and I had a grand time at Ye Olde Hometown Festival . There was ingesting of much canned beer. Will and Batman hit it off again and we all had a swell time and made plans to do it all again next year with the addition of more snacks on Saturday and a few gallons of Gatorade on Sunday morning.

We bought Chupie a Plecostomus so her goldfish has a friend. So far they are getting along swimmingly (HA!). There is so much algae on the rocks in the tank I imagine the Plec with double in size within a week. Chupie has named it �Black� as that�s what color he is. Having a toddler has made me realize why there are so many cats named �Kitty� running around.

Chupie and I made some banana bread the other night. She was very proud of herself for smushing the bananas and egg together. She even ate some�I was amazed. 9.12.05 Tomorrow I think we�ll make some sourdough as the starter seems ready to be kneaded and pummeled and whatnot.

I�ve *almost* quit smoking. Will and I are actually doing it together this time. He�s using the lozenges and I�m using the gum. I still have a few smokes a day but I�m smoking fewer and fewer everyday. Exciting stuff.

So yeah, amazing how weeks can go by and I have nothing of note to blab about. If anyone is on Livejournal I�ve got one of those that I seem to update more often than here�leave me a note.


12:17 a.m. - 09.20.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

90105.html 92005b.html

latest entry

about me

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries: